Mamma Mia!

Hey friends! Do you remember in my first post when I talked about my Mom, the very talented ex-caterer?

If not, here you go: https://cookingcrownunder.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/katies-kitchen-nightmares/

Anyway, there’s very little my Mom can’t accomplish in the kitchen. I once saw her make dinner with nothing but chicken broth and rice. She’s not afraid of live seafood, and she knows exactly how long to microwave things.

For my fifth birthday she made me a cake in the shape of a castle, which really drove home the point “you can’t have your cake and eat it too.” Or more appropriately, “you can’t reenact cinderella inside your cake and let your guests eat it too.”

The point is, my Mom has some skills in the kitchen. I found out a few days ago that she’s coming down to visit me in Orange, which is great (aside from having to actually pick my laundry up off the floor and PUT IT AWAY. WHAT IS THIS??)

And I’m going to cook dinner for her.

My first reaction was something like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfh4Mhp-a6U

And then I remembered that I have all of you! I’m eager to show off the things I’ve learned over the past few weeks, but I don’t know what to serve for dinner. I was hoping that you could help me figure that out. This poll will be open for the next few days. Once I have enough feedback from you guys, I’ll get to work. Thanks, and happy Monday!

Since this post was lacking my usual embarrassing pictures, here’s one of me licking my elbow:

And you thought my cooking was impressive.

March 5, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , . Cooking, Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Cate Williams replied:

    we should have dessert as well…

  2. uncensorsouthpark replied:

    You know you can embed videos into your blog? Instead of copying the link, underneath the YouTube video there should be a button “share.” If you click that and copy and paste that link, the video should play right from your page instead of taking me away from your post to youtube.

    • kcrownover replied:

      Thank you! I’ve been trying to sort that out for ages.

  3. Jane Litchfield replied:

    I voted, but you didn’t have Chilean Sea Bass as one of your choices. Why not?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

